2012 Yerevan Press Club Awards

2012 Yerevan Press Club Awards
YPC President Boris Navasardian

The names of the winners of 2012 Yerevan Press Club (YPC) awards are known. Present at the award ceremony in Yerevan's Hrazdan Hotel were Armenian media professionals, journalists, and representatives from international organizations and foreign embassies. 

Karlen Qalashyan, one of this year's winners, is not a journalist. For years he has been publishing articles in the print media. Qalashyan was awarded a special prize for his active civic position — for his cooperation with the press. 

Radio Yerevan received an award for its effective combination of the news/talk and music formats.

ArmNews TV received an award for successful rebranding.

For revealing new professional perspectives, PanArmenian Photo agency received the award named after YPC founder, famous photojournalist Ruben Mangasaryan. 

Since 1998, the annual Yerevan Press Club awards have been presented to Armenia's best journalists, news outlets, and media organizations. The awards are usually distributed on July 18, the day YPC was founded. This year, YPC marked its 17th anniversary. 

Anna Barseghyan


Post new comment

Refresh Type the characters you see in this picture. Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.  Switch to audio verification.

 Media.am by Media Initiatives Center is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License
Reproduction in whole or in part without reference is prohibited.

Creative Commons License